*Bank of India was founded on 7th September 1906 by a group of eminent businessmen from Mumbai. The Bank was under private ownership and control till July 1969 when it was nationalised along with 13 other banks. Bank of India (BOI) is a premier public sector bank. Government of India holds 64.11% of the shares of the bank as on 31.03.2013.
182 Soho Road, Handsworth, Birmingham, B21 9LP